Institutions of City Management Hamburg

The institutions of City Management Hamburg are:


General meeting

Board of directors



The statutes of City Management Hamburg

General meeting

The general meeting takes place at least once a year to choose the board of directors from among its members.

Board of directors

The board consists of up to seven people to be elected and one appointed by the Chamber of Commerce. The board is elected for the duration of three years and will remain in office until the next election.

Chairman Marc Tiefenthal
Peek & Cloppenburg*, Managing Director

Deputy chairwoman
Barbara Blank
Galeria Kaufhof, Director

Deputy chairman
Dietmar Hamm
Levantehaus, Centre Manager,
Managing Director
Kontorhausverwaltung Bach

Tina Benecke
Jewelers Sönnichsen

Lars Braun 

Braun Hamburg,


Dirk Dzewas

Karstadt Warenhaus GmbH, Branch Manager

Nicole Unger

NCU Immobilien Concept GmbH


Jeanette Gonnermann

Chamber of Commerce

Jörg Harengerd

Europa Passage

Center Manager


Brigitte Engler